[WINNER] UPDATED: Injustice 2 Nominated in The Game Awards

UPDATE: It won! Well done to everyone at NetherRealm Studios!

Original Post:

Injustice 2 has been nominated in the category of ‘Best Fighting Game’ in The Game Awards 2017.

VOTE HERE: Games Awards

The Game Awards 2017 will take place on Thursday the 7th December, with streaming due to begin at 17:30 PT, 20:30 ET, 01:30 GMT (Friday morning).

Find out how to watch the Awards as they go live here.

As well as being a major date in the gaming world’s calendar, the game Awards ceremony has become a traditional place for the announcement of new games.
Could we see the announcement of a new DC Comics game soon?

About Red_Robin 674 Articles
Admin at Arkhamverse.com (formerly arkhamcity.co.uk), Kung Fu black belt and all-round nerd. Red_Robin has been a bat-fan since watching the Adam West Batman series everyday before Nursery School. He watched the Tim Burton movies and the Animated Series as a small child and has never really left Gotham since.

Home Forums Injustice 2 Nominated in The Game Awards

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Mani-Man 9 months ago.

  • Author
    Replies
  • #11731

    Mani-Man
    Participant
    • 13
    • Arkham Thug

    Well deserved, currently NetherRealm does simply the best Fighting games.

  • #11729

    Red_Robin
    Keymaster

      UPDATE: It won! Well done to everyone at NetherRealm Studios! http://www.arkhamverse.com/news/2017/11/injustice-2-nominated-in-the-game-awards/

    • #11701

      Mani-Man
      Participant
      • 13
      • Arkham Thug

      It should easily win the Award, it is the currently best fighting game out there imo.
      The Mortal Kombat base is just so greatly fleshed out that Tekken or Street Fighter cant keep up with the feeling etc.

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.